Let’s Begin….

DSC_0119

Hi! Welcome to “A Fox’s Tail”. Starting a blog is something I’ve tried to do in the past and something that has been back in my mind as of recently. I have decided to start this blog to provide myself with an outlet for my thoughts, on anything from life advice to fashion posts to recipes, and also with the hope that sharing my experiences will help others going through something similar. “A Fox’s Tail” will be the documentation of how life continues to move forward- regardless of whether you want to or not. I have an adorable puppy (ok 2 year old dog) named Mellow who inspired the name of the blog. I currently live and work in the suburbs of Chicago, IL. I love being in the midwest and will share some of my favorite places to go in the Chicago area.

Let’s start with a little bit of background as to why this blog became a reality. I was recently in a long distance relationship that ended somewhat out of the blue. We had been dating for almost 8 years, starting in high school and eventually moved into a long distance relationship. After this relationship ended somewhat abruptly, I needed a new purpose. I want to be able to share what I’m going through to help others in similar situations, as well as to share my advice for others in long distance or long term relationships. I plan to share this “tail” through my weekly “What Does the Fox Say” segment. This weekly segment will feature updates on how I’m moving forward/adjusting to single life, my tips for relationships (long distance, long term, etc), how to make friends in a new city, and so forth. I hope that through my weekly “What Does the Fox Say” posts, topics will be relatable, you’ll be able to learn something, or just realize you aren’t alone.

Along with my weekly posts about what’s going on in my life, I also plan to publish fashion posts, cooking/baking posts, beauty posts, and so forth. My closet is known as the land of the striped tops, white button ups, and printed dresses. However, I do buy into some of the more trendy crazes and will share how you can too without spending a leg and an arm for it. I look forward to sharing what I’m into and also go on a bit of an adventure using this as my guide. If readers are interested, I would like to start up a monthly “Fox Tail Book Club” where I share what I’m reading lately. Let me know what you think about that type of segment.

I really hope you enjoy the posts to come and share this site with others. I’m looking forward to sharing how I am healing, sharing the advice I have through my experiences, and some of my favorites (fashion, beauty, recipes…), but also connecting with others. Stay tuned for the first “What Does a Fox Say” post on Wednesday morning. See you soon!

XoXo,

Mandie & Mellow

Leave a Reply

